iPhoneRoot.com       

Новости с тэгом ‘Tablet’


10 самых популярных постов за прошедшую неделю


Сохранить



Снова наступило воскресенье. И у меня снова есть для вас подборка самых интересных статей за последние семь дней. Готовы взглянуть? Что ж, давайте начнем.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Новая подписка под названием Office 365 Personal для владельцев Mac и iPad


Сохранить

Спустя несколько недель после официального релиза Office для iPad, Microsoft решила создать специальную подписку на сервис Office 365 для тех, кто использует приложения из офисного пакета только на одном или двух устройствах. Например, на компьютере Mac или PC и на планшете. В нашем случае - на iPad.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, April 16th, 2014. 18:13

Новый концепт 12.9-дюймового iPad Pro - фото


Сохранить

В интернете недавно появился новый концепт iPad Pro. Устройство может похвастаться 12.9-дюймовым дисплеем. Должен признать, планшет выглядит круто. Основой для создания концепта послужили слухи об "огромном" яблочном планшете, которые впервые начали распускать летом прошлого года. В июле 2013 The Wall Street Journal подтвердил, что в Купертино работают над iPad с увеличенным экраном. Тем не менее, сейчас разработка планшета приостановлена из-за загруженности подрядчиков Apple.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

iPhone остаётся популярным среди подростков в США, iPad теряет популярность


Сохранить

Если верить аналитику Piper Jaffray Джину Мюнстеру, яблочный iPhone остаётся самым популярным смартфоном среди молодёжи в США. Чтобы выяснить, какое именно устройство наиболее часто покупают молодые люди, аналитик опросил 7500 подростков. Вот результаты опроса (по информации MacRumors):


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, April 9th, 2014. 20:16

12 миллионов пользователей уже скачали новый Office для iPad - Microsoft


Сохранить

Спустя буквально неделю после официального релиза, основному конкуренту iWork - Office для iPad - удалось установить новый рекорд магазина App Store. Microsoft в четверг объявила о 12 миллионах загрузок приложений Word, Excel и PowerPoint. Хороший результат, не так ли?


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Как часто люди покупают новые мобильные устройства?


Сохранить

Как вам такое заявление: пользователи iPhone меняют свои устройства на новые в два раза чаще, чем пользователи iPad? Серьёзно, я не шучу. Согласно последнему докладу CIRP, владельцы iPhone покупают себе новый смартфон раз в два года. Те, у кого есть iPad или Mac, тратят деньги на обновление железа гораздо реже. Взгляните на график.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 21st, 2014. 21:11

Microsoft выпустит Office для iPad 27 марта


Сохранить

Согласно последним слухам, Microsoft выпустит свой Office для iPad уже 27 марта. Компания работала над новым наборов офисных приложений для планшета от Apple в течение нескольких долгих месяцев. Похоже, настало время показать результаты этой работы.

Как отмечают журналисты The Verge, интерфейс Office для iPad сделали очень похожим на версию приложения для iPhone. Чтобы быть полностью функциональным, офисный пакет потребует у владельца подписку на Office 365.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, March 18th, 2014. 18:47

Apple начинает продавать восстановленные после поломок iPad Air


Сохранить

Хорошая новость для всех тех, кто хочет купить iPad Air, но кому не хватает денег на новый планшет: Apple начала продавать восстановленные iPad в своём американском интернет-магазине. И цены, как вы увидите ниже, очень приятные. Например, планшет с приёмником Wi-Fi и 16 Гб памяти на борту стоит всего 419 долларов.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, March 15th, 2014. 19:45

Apple приостановила разработку 12.9-дюймового iPad Pro


Сохранить

Apple, как сообщается, столкнулась с серьезными трудностями, которые мешают компании продолжать разработку долгожданного 12.9-дюймового планшета под названием iPad Pro. Именно поэтому яблочники решили пока приостановить работу над устройством, сообщают журналисты DigiTimes.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 14th, 2014. 21:10

Ваш iPhone скорее украдут, чем он сломается - ProtectCELL


Сохранить

Полезная информация для владельцев iPhone: у вашего смартфона больше шансов быть украденным, нежели сломанным. Я серьёзно. Именно к такому заключению пришли исследователи из ProtectCELL - компании, которая продала более 2 миллионов страховых полисов для смартфонов и планшетов. Если говорить о причинах подобного состояния дел, тут всё просто. Видите ли, яблочный смартфон является едва ли не самым популярным и востребованным гаджетом в мире. Вполне логично, что преступники часто пытаются получить его не совсем законным путём.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, March 8th, 2014. 21:00

iPad Air - Лучший Планшет выставки Mobile World Congress


Сохранить

Яблочный iPad Air вчера получил титул Лучшего Планшета на Mobile World Congress. И это довольно странно, поскольку компания из Купертино не участвует в ежегодной выставке, посвящённой новым гаджетам, которая организована GSM Association и проходит сейчас в Барселоне. Тем не менее, должен признать, что планшету награда досталась по праву.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, February 26th, 2014. 22:04

iOS-устройства являются лидерами корпоративного рынка - аналитики


Сохранить

Если верить последнему отчёту Good Technology, iOS-устройства доминируют на корпоративном рынке. И это, как мне кажется, совсем не странно, поскольку все мы знаем, что ОС Android от Google является менее защищённой и надежной.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Sunday, February 16th, 2014. 14:54

Концепт 13-дюймового iPad Pro с OS X на борту от SET Solution


Сохранить

SET Solution создала еще один концепт iPad. На этот раз - 13-дюймовый планшет, работающий под управлением не iOS, а Mac OS X. И это, пожалуй, самое интересное в данном устройстве, так как в плане дизайна гаджет напоминает iPad Air и iPad mini, которые были выпущены в конце прошлого года.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, February 15th, 2014. 16:35

Microsoft скоро выпустит Office для iPad - слухи


Сохранить

Как сообщает Мэри Джо Фоули, релиз Microsoft Office для iPad (кодовое название “Miramar”) может состояться раньше, чем релиз версии для Windows (кодовое название “Gemini”). Ранее, напомню, сообщалось, что Стив Балмер хотел сперва выпустить офисный пакет для планшетов под управлением Windows.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, February 15th, 2014. 16:17

10 самых популярных постов за прошедшую неделю


Сохранить

Неделя почти подошла к концу, а это значит, что я должен рассказать вам о самых интересных новостях последних семи дней. На этот раз они, в основном, связаны с новыми яблочными гаджетами и обновлениями мобильной и десктопной ОС.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

iPhoneRoot.com       

News tagged ‘Tablet’


Top 10 Stories of the Week





Like every Sunday, I have something special for you. It’s a list of the most interesting and the most popular posts of the last week. Are you ready to take a look? If so, let’s begin.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, April 20th, 2014. 19:29

New 'Office 365 Personal' Subscription for Mac and iPad Users



A couple of weeks after the official release of Office for iPad, Microsoft has decided to start offering a cheaper Office 365 subscription for those people who use Office apps only only on two devices. For instance, on a Mac or PC or on a tablet. In our particular case, on an iPad.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, April 16th, 2014. 18:13

New 12.9-inch iPad Pro Concept - Images



A new iPad Pro concept has recently appeared on the Internet. It features a 12.9-inch display and I must admit it looks pretty good. The concept is based on the rumors about a larger Apple tablet, which first appeared on the Internet last summer. Back in July, The Wall Street Journal reported that Apple was indeed working on a 12-inch iPad, however, a couple of weeks ago an unknown insider informed that the development of the tablet is for some reason paused.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

iPhone Remains Popular Among Teenagers in the USA, iPad Becomes Less Popular



According to Gene Munster of Piper Jaffray, Apple's iPhone remains the most popular handset among the teenagers in the USA. To find out what device is of the greatest popularity, the analyst polled 7500 teenagers and here're the results he got from them (via MacRumors):


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, April 9th, 2014. 20:16

12 Million People Downloaded Office for iPad - Microsoft



Just a week after the official release, iWork's main rival - Office for iPad - managed to set a new App Store record. Microsoft on Thursday announced 12 million downloads of Word, Excel and PowerPoint. What a result, huh?


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, April 4th, 2014. 17:55

How Often Do People Replace Their Mobile Devices with New Ones?



What do you think about such statement: iPhone users replace their devices with newer ones more frequently than iPad users? In fact, it turns out to be truth. According to the latest report from CIRP, people who own an iPhone change it for a newer version once every two years. iPad and especially Mac users spend money on new tablets or desktops much less frequently. Take a look at the chart.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 21st, 2014. 21:11

Microsoft Will Release Office for iPad on March 27



According to the latest rumors, Microsoft will release its Office for iPad as soon as on March 27th. The company has been working on a new office suite for Apple’s tablet for a couple of months and looks like the time has come to show the results of this work.

As noted by The Verge, Office for iPad will get the interface similar to the iPhone version of the app. In order to be fully functional, the application will obviously require an Office 365 subscription.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, March 18th, 2014. 18:47

Apple Begins Offering Refurbished iPad Airs



Good news for all those who want to buy an iPad Air, but lack enough money for a brand new tablet: Apple has started selling refurbished iPad Air through its online store. And the prices are more than affordable. For instance, Wi-Fi model with 16GB of memory on board costs only $419.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, March 15th, 2014. 19:45

Apple Suspends Development of 12.9-Inch iPad Pro



Apple has reportedly faced some serious difficulties that prevent the company from the development of its long-anticipated 12.9-inch tablet called iPad Pro. That is why Apple has put this project on hold, DigiTimes reporters write.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 14th, 2014. 21:10

iPhones Are More Likely to Be Stolen than to Be Broken - ProtectCELL



If you own an iPhone, there’re more chances that someone will steal it from you than that you will have to repair it. This is not a joke. This is what the latest study conducted by ProtectCELL, the firm that has sold over 2 million insurance policies for smartphones and tablets, reveals. The reason for such result is quite simple, I guess: Apple’s smartphone is the world’s best selling handset, so it is in great demand in many countries and so that many people often try to get it in a rather illegal way.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, March 8th, 2014. 21:00

iPad Air Wins Best Mobile Tablet Award at Mobile World Congress



Apple’s iPad Air won the Best Mobile Tablet award at Mobile World Congress yesterday, even though the company from Cupertino did not participate in the annual exhibition devoted to all kinds of new gadgets organized and held by GSM Association in Barcelona. I must admit that the tablet deserves the award.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, February 26th, 2014. 22:04

iOS Devices Dominate in Enterprise Market - Analysts



According to the latest Good Technology report, Apple’s iOS devices dominate in the enterprise market. And this is not strange, I believe, since Google’s Android is rumored to be less secure and reliable.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, February 16th, 2014. 14:54

SET Solution's 13-inch iPad Pro Concept Running OS X



SET Solution has created another iPad concept. This time it’s a 13-inch Apple’s tablet running Mac OS X - not iOS. And this is probably the most interesting thing about this tablet since in terms of design the device resembles iPad Air and iPad mini, which were released at the end of the last year.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, February 15th, 2014. 16:35

Microsoft to Release Office for iPad Sooner than Expected - Rumor



As noted by Mary Jo Foley, Microsoft Office for iPad, codenamed 'Miramar', might be released ahead of the version for Windows, codenamed 'Gemini', though previously Steve Ballmer said he wanted the latter one to be launched first.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, February 15th, 2014. 16:17

Top 10 Stories of the Week



The week has nearly come to an end, so looks like I have to tell you about top stories of the past seven days. This time they deal mostly with Apple’s new gadgets and firmware.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, February 9th, 2014. 3:01