iPhoneRoot.com       

Новости с тэгом ‘UK’


Лучшие функции, которые Apple ввела в iOS 11


Сохранить



Apple выпустит новую версию iOS в сентябре, и уже можно сфокусироваться на лучших ее функциях.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Nathalie

Monday, August 21st, 2017. 23:56

iPhone 8 будет дорогим — исполнительный директор Foxconn


Сохранить

«iPhone 8 не будет дешевым» — так считает Ло Чжуншэн, старший исполнительный директор Foxconn.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Nathalie

Wednesday, August 9th, 2017. 16:28

Posted in Все

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Хакеры обманули сканер радужной оболочки Galaxy S8 с помощью распечатанной фотографии


Сохранить

Немецкие хакеры из Chaos Computer Club обманули сканер радужной оболочки на Galaxy S8. Им удалось разблокировать телефон с помощью распечатанной фотографии и контактной линзы. Получается, обойти систему безопасности Samsung и получить доступ к телефону и конфиденциальным данным, которые на нем хранятся, может почти каждый.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, May 24th, 2017. 18:32

iPhone 7 стал самым продаваемым смартфоном в первом квартале


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу Strategy Analytics, iPhone 7 стал самым продаваемым смартфоном в первом квартале 2017 года, а iPhone 7 Plus был вторым.

Apple отгрузила 21,5 млн единиц 4,7-дюймового устройства и 17,4 млн единиц 5,5-дюймового гаджета. Это позволило компании занять 11% рынка. Третьим самым продаваемым смартфоном стал OPPO R9s, который сейчас активно продвигают в Азии и Индии. Четвертое и пятое места в рейтинге Strategy Analytics занимают Galaxy J3 и Galaxy J5 от Samsung.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, May 11th, 2017. 12:59

Вот как цены на iPhone отличаются в разных странах [таблица]


Сохранить

Аналитики Deutsche Bank Джим Рейд (Jim Reid) и Суканто Чанда (Sukanto Chanda) сравнили цены на iPhone 7 и iPhone 6s в 33 странах, чтобы выяснить, где наиболее выгодно покупать телефон. Большого сюрприза не получилось, но все же стоит посмотреть.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, May 4th, 2017. 21:59

iPhone убил владельца, который заряжал его, принимая ванну


Сохранить

32-летний мужчина из Лондона умер из-за iPhone, который заряжал, принимая ванну. Телефон был подключен к электрической сети, и часть кабеля для зарядки упала в воду. Пострадавшего убило током, парамедики не смогли его спасти. Инцидент произошел в декабре 2016 года.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Monday, March 20th, 2017. 19:58

Компьютер Apple-1 продадут с немецкого аукциона за 320 тыс. долларов


Сохранить

Немецкий аукционист Team Breker вскоре сделает самый первый продукт Apple, компьютер Apple-1, доступным для покупки. Аукцион состоится 20 мая в Кельне, Германия. Устройство находится в полностью рабочем состоянии и поставляется со всеми документами и руководствами по эксплуатации, поэтому начальная цена составляет 320 тыс. долларов США. Устройство принадлежало компьютерному инженеру из Беркли, Калифорния.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, March 15th, 2017. 11:44

1000 инженеров Apple работает над дополненной реальностью в Израиле


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу Business Insider, у Apple есть команда из тысячи инженеров, которая работает над дополненной реальностью и связанными с ней технологиями. Команда, как сообщается, находится в Израиле. Первые системы, созданные инженерами, могут дебютировать в iPhone 8, утверждают источники. Доклад основан на исследовании, проведенном фирмой UBS.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 3rd, 2017. 12:48

iOS 10.2.1 помогает решить проблему самовольных отключений iPhone 6 и 6s


Сохранить

В прошлом году пользователи начали сообщать о проблеме с некоторыми iPhone 6 и iPhone 6s, которые неожиданно выключались. Чтобы вернуть смартфоны в нормальное рабочее состояние, владельцам приходилось подключать их к зарядке. В заявлении, которым Apple поделилась с TechCrunch, сказано, что iOS 10.2.1, установленная сейчас на 50% активных устройств, помогла уменьшить количество пользователей iPhone, страдающих от проблемы.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, February 24th, 2017. 12:31

Apple лидирует в рейтингах рождественских продаж


Сохранить

Как оказалось, спрос на iPhone 7 и другие модели смартфона по-прежнему высокий. По данным исследовательской фирмы Flurry Analytics, большинство смартфонов, купленных и активированных в течение праздников – это iPhone.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, December 28th, 2016. 14:19

На Новый год Apple устроит распродажу в Японии


Сохранить

Apple анонсировала традиционную новогоднюю распродажу в Японии. 2 января компания будет предлагать скидки на многие виды товаров онлайн и в розничных магазинах по всей стране.

В прошлом году Apple организовала акцию “Фукубукуро”. За 300 долларов покупатель получал загадочную запечатанную коробку с устройствами и аксессуарами внутри. Иногда их стоимость превышала цену. Как правило, в коробку клали полезные мелочи и небольшие гаджеты. Тем не менее, некоторые пользователи также находили MacBook и iPad.

В этом году, похоже, компания просто снизит цены на продукцию. Акция “Фукубукуро” вряд ли состоится.




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, December 27th, 2016. 20:48

Posted in Все,Другое

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Студенческая подписка на Apple Music теперь доступна в 25 новых странах


Сохранить

Подписка на сервис Apple Music для студентов стала доступной в 25 новых странах. Все учащиеся в университетах, колледжах и участники программы UNiDAYS теперь имеют возможность получить скидку в размере около 50% помимо стандартного трехмесячного пробного периода.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, November 30th, 2016. 13:00

Apple запустила сервис Apple Pay в Новой Зеландии


Сохранить

После запуска Apple Pay в России в начале этого месяца, платежный сервис добрался до Новой Зеландии. В настоящее время система доступна только для клиентов одного банка под названием ANZ Bank. Они уже могут добавить свои кредитные и дебетовые карты Visa и начать использовать систему для отправки платежей и совершения покупок в McDonald's, Glassons, Hallenstein Brothers и K-Mart.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, October 12th, 2016. 23:24

Apple подтвердила даты запуска iPhone 7 еще в ряде стран


Сохранить

Apple официально подтвердила даты старта продаж iPhone 7 и Apple Watch Series 2 еще в нескольких странах.

Так, 14 октября местные розничные торговцы начнут продавать устройства в Макао, Македонии, Малайзии, Черногории и Турции. 15 октября iPhone 7 станет доступным в Иордании и Омане. 20 октября новые телефоны и умные часы поступят в продажу в Израиле. И, наконец, 21 октября продажи iPhone 7 и Apple Watch стартуют в Морисе, Мадагаскаре, Марокко, Украине и Уганде.

В пятницу iPhone 7 стал доступным для покупки в Индии. В настоящее время новое устройство можно купить на ключевых для компании рынках.




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 8th, 2016. 16:06

Apple запустила сервис Apple Pay в России


Сохранить

Система Apple Pay начала работать в России. Страна стала десятым регионом, в котором теперь доступны бесконтактные платежи, основанные на функционале iPhone. С момента запуска в США в 2014 году платежная система от Apple дебютировала в Великобритании, Китае, Австралии, Канаде, Швейцарии, Гонконге, Франции, Сингапуре и России.

В настоящее время Apple Pay работает только с картами Mastercard от Сбербанка. Тем не менее, в ближайшем будущем систему начнут поддерживать и другие крупные российские банки, а также розничные сети, например, АТАК, Ашан, Магнит, Азбука вкуса, Media Markt, М.Видео и ряд других. Кроме того, скоро Apple Pay доберется в Эльдорадо и Burger King.

Apple постепенно расширяет географию системы. Так, на презентации нового iPhone компания пообещала в будущем запустить Apple Pay в Новой Зеландии.




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, October 4th, 2016. 15:17

iPhoneRoot.com       

News tagged ‘UK’


Hackers Bypass Galaxy S8 Iris Recognition Using Printed Photo





German hackers from Chaos Computer Club tricked the iris scanner on the Galaxy S8. They managed to unlock the phone with the help of a printed photo and a contact lens, which means almost anyone can bypass Samsung’s security system and get access to the phone and sensitive data stored on it.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, May 24th, 2017. 18:32

iPhone 7 Was the Best Selling smartphone in Q1 2017



According to the latest report from Strategy Analytics, the iPhone 7 was the best selling smartphone in the first quarter of 2017 and the iPhone 7 Plus was the second one.

Apple shipped 21.5 million units of the 4.7-inch model and 17.4 million units of the 5.5-inch device. This allowed Apple to take 11% of market. The third best selling smartphone was OPPO R9s, which is being heavily promoted in Asia and India. The fourth and the fifth places in the Strategy Analytics are occupied by Samsung’s Galaxy J3 and galaxy J5.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, May 11th, 2017. 12:59

How iPhone Prices Vary in Different Countries [Chart]



Deutsche Bank analysts Jim Reid and Sukanto Chanda have recently compared the iPhone 7 and iPhone 6s prices in 33 countries to find out where the phone is the cheapest. The results are not surprising, but still worth taking a look at.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, May 4th, 2017. 21:59

Posted in All,Official,Other,rumors

Tagged with , , , ,

iPhone Kills Man Who Was Charging It While Being in Bath



A 32-year-old man from London died because of the iPhone that he was charging while taking a bath. The phone was plugged in and the part of charging cable fell into the water. The man was electrocuted and paramedics were unable to save his life. The incident took place in December, 2016.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, March 20th, 2017. 19:58

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , ,

German Auctioneer to Sell Apple-1 Computer for over $320,000



A German auctioneer Team Breker will soon make the very first product created by Apple, the Apple-1 computer, available for purchase. The auction will take place in Cologne, Germany on May 20th. The computer is in fully working condition and comes will all documents and manuals, so the initial price is $320,000. The device belonged to a computer engineer from Berkeley, California.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, March 15th, 2017. 11:44

Posted in All,Other,rumors

Tagged with , , , , , ,

1,000 Apple Engineers Working on AR in Israel



According to the latest report from Business Insider, Apple has a team of about 1,000 engineers working on augmented reality and related technologies. The team is reportedly located in Israel. First systems created by these people may be added to the iPhone 8, sources claim. The report is based on research conducted by UBS.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 3rd, 2017. 12:48

Posted in All,Other,rumors

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

iOS 10.2.1 Prevents iPhone 6 and 6s from Unexpected Shutdowns



Last year, a problem with some iPhone 6 and iPhone 6s units was found that resulted in unexpected shutdowns of these devices. To make the smartphones work again, owners had to plug them in. In a statement shared with TechCrunch, Apple revealed that iOS 10.2.1 that is now installed on 50% of active devices has helped to reduce the number of iPhone users suffering from the problem.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, February 24th, 2017. 12:31

Apple Dominates Holiday Sales [Chart]



As it turns out, the demand for the iPhone 7 and older models is still strong. According to a research firm Flurry Analytics, most of the smartphones purchased and activated during the holidays were iPhones.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, December 28th, 2016. 14:19

Apple to Offer One-Day New Year Discounts in Japan



Apple has announced that it will hold the traditional New Year sale in Japan. On January 2nd, the company will be offering discounts on many products both online and at its retails stores across the country.

Last year, Apple organised a Lucky Bag promotion called Fukubukuro. For around $300, customers could purchase a mysterious sealed bag with Apple products and accessories inside. Sometimes their value exceeded the price. Typically, Apple put accessories and small devices in the bag, but some customers managed to find MacBooks and iPads as well.

This year, however, it appears that the company would simply offer discounts. No Fukubukuro promotion is scheduled for January.




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, December 27th, 2016. 20:48

Posted in All,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Apple Music for Students Now Available in 25 New Countries



Apple Music subscription for students has become available in 25 new countries. All college and university students and members of the UNiDAYS program now have an opportunity to get a discount of about 50% aside from the standard three-month trial.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, November 30th, 2016. 13:00

Apple Launches Apple Pay in New Zealand



Following the launch of Apple Pay in Russia earlier this month, Apple has launched the payments system in New Zealand. Currently, Apple Pay is available only for the customers of one bank called ANZ Bank. They can add their credit and debit Visa cards and start using the system for sending payments and making purchases at McDonald's, Glassons, Hallenstein Brothers, and K-Mart.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, October 12th, 2016. 23:24

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , ,

Apple Confirms iPhone 7 Launch Dates for New Countries



Apple has confirmed the iPhone 7 and Apple Watch Series 2 launch dates for a couple of new countries.

In particular, on October 14th, local retailers will start selling new devices in Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, and Turkey. On October 15th, the iPhone 7 will become available in Jordan and Oman. On October 20th, both new handsets and smartwatches will go on sale in Israel. Finally, on October 21st, the sales of the iPhone 7 and Apple Watch will begin in Maurice, Madagascar, Maroc, Ukraine, and Uganda.

Apple launched the iPhone 7 in India on Friday. Currently, the new device is available on all major markets.




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 8th, 2016. 16:06

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Apple Launches Apple Pay in Russia



Apple Pay has started working in Russia marking the tenth country of the service availability. Since its launch in the USA in 2014, Apple’s contactless payment service has debuted to the United Kingdom, China, Australia, Canada, Switzerland, Hong Kong, France, Singapore, and Russia.

Currently, Apple Pay works only with Mastercard cards issued by Sberbank. With time, however, the service will start working with other major banks and retailers including ATAK, Auchan, Magnit, Azbuka Vkusa, Media Markt, M.Video, and several others. Moreover, soon Apple Pay will start working at Eldorado and Burger King.

Apple is steadily expanding Apple Pay to major markets. Soon the service will debut in New Zealand.




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, October 4th, 2016. 15:17

iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus Are Available for Pre-Orders Now



The pre-orders for the iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus have officially went live earlier today. If you live in one of the countries of the first wave of launch, you can pre-order the long-awaited handset right now.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, September 10th, 2016. 0:21

Apple Watch to Get Thicker Battery, Thinner LCD [Video]



A new video has recently appeared on the Internet showing what appears to be a thinner display for the upcoming Apple Watch 2 and a slightly thicker battery for the device. The video comes from a site called Byte.co.uk and is available below.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, September 7th, 2016. 15:28