iPhoneRoot.com       

Новости с тэгом ‘USA’


Apple выпустила новую рекламу Apple Music [видео]


Сохранить



Apple недавно выпустила новый рекламный ролик, посвященный сервису Apple Music с Тэйлор Свифт в главной роли. Короткое видео под названием "Тэйлор против беговой дорожки" доступно вашему вниманию ниже.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, April 2nd, 2016. 13:26

Аналитики называют iOS 9.3 самой стабильной версией прошивки за последние годы


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу от исследовательской фирмы Apteligent, iOS 9.3, вышедшая 21 марта и содержащая три неприятных бага, влияющих на тысячи пользователей во всем мире, является наиболее стабильной версией мобильной операционной системы за последние пару лет. Эксперты утверждают, что эта сборка имеет самый низкий показатель сбоев по сравнению с iOS 8, iOS 9 и iOS 9.2. Показатель этот, напомню, отражает возможность возникновения программного сбоя или любой другой проблемы с операционной системой.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, March 31st, 2016. 14:16

iPhone 6s Plus против Samsung Galaxy S7 – тест на скорость


Сохранить

Вчера на YouTube-канале SuperSaf TV опубликовали видео, в котором в тесте на скорость сравнили два смартфона - iPhone 6s Plus и Samsung Galaxy S7. Результаты оказались достаточно неожиданными. Можно было ждать легкой победы Samsung над Apple, так как смартфон вышел позже и имеет лучший процессор, однако на деле все оказалось почти что наоборот.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Monday, March 7th, 2016. 23:36

Еще 27 банков в США стали партнерами Apple Pay


Сохранить

Apple продолжает продвигать свою систему мобильных платежей. Так, недавно еще 27 американских банков подписали контракт с компанией и теперь будут использовать сервис. В список вошли такие финансовые учреждения как Bank of England, Franklin First Federal Credit Union, Lone Star National Bank и другие.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Sunday, March 6th, 2016. 23:03

Intel станет поставщиком LTE-чипов для iPhone 7


Сохранить

Шрини Паджури, аналитик в компании CLSA Securities, сообщил, что Intel будет выпускать LTE-чипы для нового девайса от Apple, iPhone 7. Кроме того, специалист заявляет, что новый поставщик предоставит около 40 процентов сотовых модемов для компании.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Sunday, March 6th, 2016. 1:48

Posted in Все,Hardware,cлухи

Tagged with , , , ,

Apple запустила новый саппорт-аккаунт в Твиттере


Сохранить

Вчера, 3 марта, Apple создала официальный аккаунт техподдержки в Твиттере. Всего за один день число подписчиков достигло 100 тысяч, а потом увеличилось еще на 30.

Хотя компания и раньше имела профили для отдельных приложений и программ, например Apple Music или App Store, общего аккаунта до сих пор не было.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 4th, 2016. 22:48

Apple понизила плату за транзакцию с целью быстрее запустить Apple Pay в Китае


Сохранить

Как уже сообщалось, Apple на прошлой неделе запустила Apple Pay в Китае. Согласно последнему докладу от осведомленных инсайдеров, чтобы сделать мобильную платежную систему доступной в этой азиатской стране, Apple пришлось вдвое понизить обычную плату за транзакцию. В настоящее время плата равна только 0,07%, в то время как в Соединенных Штатах и других регионах она составляет примерно 0,15%.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, February 23rd, 2016. 15:17

10 самых популярных постов за прошедшую неделю


Сохранить

Снова наступило воскресенье, поэтому я вновь поведаю вам о самых интересных постах за последние семь дней. Большинство статей на этой неделе связано со слухами о новых устройствах и сервисах компании Apple, а также с уязвимостями, найденными в iOS 9 и OS X. Есть также новости о выходе свежих бета-версий iOS 9.3 и OS X El Capitan 10.11.4 для разработчиков.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Sunday, February 14th, 2016. 22:28

Apple ищет инженера по программному обеспечению в команду Apple Watch


Сохранить

Согласно последнему объявлению о поиске сотрудников, которое можно найти на официальном сайте Apple, компания хочет нанять инженера-программиста, способного создавать новые циферблаты для Apple Watch. В Apple ищут специалиста с по крайней мере 3 годами опыта работы в нужной сфере.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, February 11th, 2016. 13:11

Хакеры предлагают сотрудникам Apple тысячи евро за их рабочие электронные адреса и пароли


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу от журналистов BusinessInsider, хакеры предлагают сотрудникам компании Apple в Ирландии огромные суммы денег для за их данные Apple ID. Один из сотрудников, пожелавший остаться неизвестным, рассказал, что ему готовы были заплатить тысячи евро за адрес электронной почты и пароль от его рабочего аккаунта. Кроме того, он далеко не единственный.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, February 10th, 2016. 18:40

Apple изменила программу по обмену iPhone, добавила ряд изменений


Сохранить

Apple вскоре запустит две новые инициативы, направленные на то, чтобы существующая Программа по повторному использованию и обмену устройств в Apple Store стала более гибкой. По данным надежных источников, компания начнет обменивать на скидки iPhone с поврежденными экранами, сломанными кнопками и камерами. Вторая инициатива связана с возможностью установки специальных защитных стекол на дисплеи смартфонов прямо в магазинах Apple. Благодаря запуску этих двух инициатив, Apple надеется увеличить количество пользователей новых моделей iPhone.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, February 5th, 2016. 19:54

Apple стала главным поставщиком смартфонов в США и Китае в 2015 году


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу исследовательской фирмы Kantar Worldpanel ComTech, в 2015 году Apple стала самым популярным поставщиком смартфонов в Соединенных Штатах Америки и Китае. Новые устройства, 4,7-дюймовый iPhone 6s и 5,5-дюймовый iPhone 6s Plus, обогнали своих соперников и стали лидерами на таких важных для компании рынках. Высокий спрос на оба телефона также позволил технологическому гиганту получить рекордный доход.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, January 28th, 2016. 11:22

Клавиатура для iOS-устройств от Microsoft будет поддерживать режим ввода одной рукой


Сохранить

Недавно журналисты The Verge поделились снимком клавиатуры Word Flow от Microsoft для iOS. Изображение позволяет нам взглянуть на iOS-устройство с новой клавиатурой, работающей в режиме ввода одной рукой.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, January 26th, 2016. 12:59

Microsoft выпустит свою клавиатуру Word Flow для iOS?


Сохранить

Согласно письму, отправленному выбранным участникам программы Windows Insider, Microsoft планирует выпуск клавиатуры Word Flow, разработанной специально для платформы Windows Phone, на iOS. Поскольку мобильная операционная система от Apple теперь поддерживает использование сторонних клавиатур, дебют вышеупомянутой выглядит вполне очевидным и возможным.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, January 16th, 2016. 20:50

TSMC заявил о рекордной чистой прибыли в 2015 году


Сохранить

Один из крупнейших поставщиков Apple, компания Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC), недавно сообщила о рекордной чистой прибыли, полученной благодаря заказам на производство процессоров для iPhone. Так, производитель сумел заработать 9.15 млрд. долларов, что на 16,2% больше, чем в 2014 году. Ни один из аналитиков не ожидал от фирмы столь удачного года в плане финансовых достижений.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, January 15th, 2016. 19:33

iPhoneRoot.com       

News tagged ‘USA’


New 12-inch MacBook Cut with Grinder [Video]





As you already know, earlier this week, Apple released a new 12-inch MacBook with better processor, battery and the Rose Gold color option. The device is already available for purchase in the USA and a number of other countries. The prices start at $1,299 for the entry-level configuration.

Since the laptop is in stock at many Apple Stores, first videos and reviews already start to appear on YouTube. One of such early videos shows the brand new Rose Gold MacBook cut with a grinder to reveal its internal components.

Even though the clip doesn’t show anything extraordinary, it’s actually quite entertaining. Take a look below.




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, April 23rd, 2016. 9:40

Posted in All,Other,Video

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Apple Releases New Apple Music Ad [Video]



Apple has just released a new Apple Music commercial starring Taylor Swift. The short video, which is available below, is entitled “Taylor vs. Treadmill"’.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, April 2nd, 2016. 13:26

Posted in All,Official,Other,Video

Tagged with , , , , ,

Analysts Call iOS 9.3 Most Stable Version in Years



According to the latest report from a research firm Apteligent, Apple’s iOS 9.3, which was released on March 21st and contained three major bugs affecting thousands of users all over the world, is the most stable version of the mobile operating system over the last couple of years. The experts claim that iOS 9.3 has the lowest crash rate in comparison with iOS 8, iOS 9 and iOS 9.2. In case you don’t know, a crash rate reflects the possibility of a software glitch or any other problem with the operating system.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, March 31st, 2016. 14:16

iPhone 6s Plus vs. Samsung Galaxy S7 – Speed Test



Yesterday, YouTube channel SuperSaf TV released a video where two smartphones, namely, the Samsung Galaxy S7 and iPhone 6s Plus were compared in a speed test. The results of the test are quite surprising. If you expect Samsung’s new device to be much faster than iPhone 6s due to the fact that it was released later and has a better processor, you’re wrong.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, March 7th, 2016. 23:36

27 New US Banks Now Support Apple Pay



Apple continues to expand its payment service system on the market. 27 banks in the USA signed a contract to become partners of Apple Pay. The list includes such banks as the Bank of England, the Franklin First Federal Credit Union, Lone Star National Bank etc.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, March 6th, 2016. 23:03

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

Intel Will Produce LTE Chips for iPhone 7



Srini Pajjuri, who works as an analyst at CLSA Securities, has reported that Intel will produce LTE chips for Apple’s new iPhone 7. Moreover, he says that Intel will supply up to 40 percent of cellular modems for the iPhone.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, March 6th, 2016. 1:48

Posted in All,Hardware,rumors

Tagged with , , , ,

Apple Launches New Support Account on Twitter



Yesterday, on March 3rd, Apple created an official support account on Twitter. It took one day to get 100K followers and now the number of people has increased by another 30 thousands.

Although company has separate accounts for its different services, like Apple Music or App store profile, it didn’t have a general one that can be used for basic questions.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 4th, 2016. 22:48

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , ,

Apple Lowered Transaction Fees to Launch Apple Pay in China



As it was already reported, Apple launched Apple Pay in China last week. In accordance with the latest report from people familiar with the matter, to make the mobile payment system work in this Asian country, Apple had to halve the usual transaction fee. Currently, the fee is equal to  0.07% in China, while in the United States and other regions it accounts for approximately 0.15%.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, February 23rd, 2016. 15:17

Posted in All,Other,rumors

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Top 10 Stories of the Week



It is Sunday today, which means I should tell you about the most interesting posts of the past seven days. Most of the articles this week deal with rumors about Apple’s upcoming devices and services as well as with vulnerabilities found in iOS 9 and OS X. There are also some posts about the releases of new betas of iOS 9.3 and OS X El Capitan 10.11.4 for developers.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, February 14th, 2016. 22:28

Apple Looking for Apple Watch Software Engineer



According to the latest job posting that can be found on Apple’s official website, the company is looking for a new software engineer capable of creating new watch faces for the Apple Watch. Apple plans to hire to someone with at least 3 years of experience in the required field.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, February 11th, 2016. 13:11

Hackers Offer Apple Employees Thousands of Euros for Their Login Details



According to the latest report from BusinessInsider, hackers are offering Apple employees in Ireland huge sums of money for their Apple ID credentials. One of the employees, who asked not to be publicly identified revealed that he was offered thousands of euros for his Apple ID email address and password. Moreover, looks like he’s not alone.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, February 10th, 2016. 18:40

Posted in All,Other,rumors

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Apple Changes iPhone Trade-in Program, Adds New Options



Apple will soon launch two new initiatives aimed at making the existing Apple Store Reuse and Recycle iPhone trade-in program more flexible. According to reliable sources, Apple will soon start accepting the iPhones with damaged screens, broken buttons and cameras and change these devices for discounts. The second initiative is connected with the possibility to install screen protectors on iPhones in the Apple Stores. Launching these two initiatives, Apple hopes to boost iPhone upgrades.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, February 5th, 2016. 19:54

Apple Became Top Smartphone Vendor in the USA and China in 2015



According to the latest report from a research firm Kantar Worldpanel ComTech, in 2015, Apple became the top smartphone vendor in the United States of America and China. New devices, namely, the 4.7-inch iPhone 6s and the 5.5-inch iPhone 6s Plus, allowed to beat the rivals and become the leader of such important markets. Strong demand for both handsets generated record-breaking revenue as well.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, January 28th, 2016. 11:22

Microsoft's Keyboard for iOS Will Support One-Handed Typing Mode



An image showing what appears to be Microsoft’s Word Flow keyboard for iOS has been recently shared by The Verge reporters. The image lets us take a look at the iOS device with the new keyboard running in the one-handed typing mode.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, January 26th, 2016. 12:59

Microsoft to Release Word Flow Keyboard for iOS?



According to an email sent to the selected members of Windows Insider program, Microsoft is planning a rollout of its Word Flow keyboard designed specifically for the Windows Phone platform on Apple’s iOS. Since Apple’s mobile operating system now supports the usage of third-party keyboards, the release of the aforementioned one looks quite obvious and possible.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, January 16th, 2016. 20:50