iPhoneRoot.com       

Новости с тэгом ‘iTunes’


App Store для Apple Watch успешно запущен [фото]


Сохранить



В прошлом году на официальном мероприятии для СМИ, посвященном первому в истории носимому гаджету от Apple под названием Apple Watch, генеральный директор Apple Тим Кук и другие топ-менеджеры компании пообещали, что умные часы не только получат свою специальную модификацию мобильной операционной системы, но и смогут похвастаться собственным App Store с приложениями, разработанными для нового девайса. Похоже, они сдержали свое слово: упомянутый выше репозиторий начал работать в пятницу.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Apple выпустила первую бета-версию iOS 8.4 с обновленным приложением Музыка


Сохранить

Apple во вторник выпустила первую бета-версию iOS 8.4 для разработчиков. Выход состоялся спустя всего пять дней после официального релиза iOS 8.3 для пользователей по всему миру. Наиболее свежая версия мобильной операционной системы от Apple может похвастаться несколькими незначительными улучшениями и одной легко заметной новой функцией - полностью переработанным приложением Музыка. Оно не только работает быстрее, но еще и имеет другой дизайн.

Ниже вы можете посмотреть на короткое видео, созданное журналистами MacRumors, в котором показано, как именно теперь выглядит и работает приложения Музыка, а также на список его улучшений.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

10 самых популярных постов за прошедшую неделю


Сохранить

Снова наступило воскресенье, получается, пришло время рассказать вам о самых интересных постах за последние семь дней. Давайте посмотрим на них прямо сейчас.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

В сети появились новые слухи о яблочном сервисе потокового вещания музыки


Сохранить

Как вы, наверное, знаете, Apple в настоящее время работает над своим новым сервисом потокового вещания музыки, который будет основан на функционале Beats Music и который, как ожидается, добавят прямо в iOS 8.4 или iOS 9. Если верить последнему докладу от журналистов The New York Times, Трент Резнор и Джимми Айовин играют главные роли в развитии сервиса. Репортеры считают, что с точки зрения функциональных возможностей и простоты использования, новый проект Apple будет очень напоминать Beats Music. Стоимость месячной подписки составит 10 долларов, точно так же, как и у конкурентов.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, March 26th, 2015. 19:13

iOS 8.3 может похвастаться новыми настройками пароля в iTunes и App Store


Сохранить

Помимо добавления в Siri для iOS 8.3 возможности совершения звонков с помощью громкоговорителя iPhone, яблочные разработчики, как сообщает один бета-тестер, оснастили свою последнюю сборку мобильной операционной системы еще кое-чем. Это новая вкладка меню настроек под названием Настройки пароля. Она позволяет владельцу смартфона настраивать частоту ввода пароля в iTunes и App Store, а также вовсе отключать подобную опцию при скачивании бесплатных приложений. Если вы внимательно посмотрите на скриншот ниже, то увидите, что именно изменилось в iOS 8.3.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Новое радио, основанное на Beats Music, будет анонсировано на WWDC


Сохранить

Ранее в этом в этом году я рассказал вам о том, что ребята из Купертино планируют скоро запустить обновленный сервис потокового вещания музыки, основанный на функционале Beats Music и iTunes Radio. Согласно последнему докладу осведомленных инсайдеров, дебют этого сервиса не состоится на мероприятии "Spring Forward" 9 марта. Apple якобы собирается представить свое новое творение на ежегодной Всемирной конференции разработчиков (WWDC) в июне. Онлайн-радио будет использовать технологии, которые Apple получила после приобретения Beats Music. Ежемесячная плата за использование якобы составит 8 долларов.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 6th, 2015. 20:28

Apple инвестирует 1.7 млрд. евро в строительство новых дата-центров в Европе


Сохранить

Компания Apple в очередной раз довела, что действительно хочет изменить этот мир. В этот раз не только в плане производства революционных компьютеров, планшетов и смартфонов, но и в плане заботы о природе. Если верить тому, о чем сегодня заявил Тим Кук, ребята из Купертино в данный момент планируют инвестировать 1.7 млрд. евро (около 1.93 млрд. долларов) в строительство новых дата-центров, источником питания которых станут исключительно возобновляемые природные ресурсы. Дата-центры якобы разместят в графстве Голуэй в Ирландии и Центральной Ютландии в Дании. Они будут работать для пользователей яблочных сервисов в Европе.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Monday, February 23rd, 2015. 23:22

Apple взяла на работу бывшего DJ радио BBC Radio 1 Зейна Лоу


Сохранить

Как вы, наверное, знаете, ребята из Купертино в настоящее время работают над новым потоковым музыкальным сервисом. Хотя он и будет создан на базе Beats Music, несколько уникальных особенностей, например, глубокую интеграцию с iOS, в него все же добавят. Чтобы сделать свое онлайн-радио еще лучше, Apple недавно взяла на работу Зейна Лоу, бывшего диджея BBC Radio 1, который родился в Новой Зеландии и которому уже 41.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015. 1:18

Apple выпустила новую музыкальную рекламу iPad Air [видео]


Сохранить

Ребята из Купертино недавно выпустили новую музыкальную рекламу iPad, посвященную 57-й ежегодной премии Грэмми. Короткий рекламный ролик имеет название "Change" и показывает нам креативных людей, использующих для работы яблочный планшет. Главными героями рекламы являются Gaslamp Killer, продюсер из Лос-Анджелеса, DJ Riton из Англии и шведская певица Elliphant. Одноминутное видео, в котором мы можем увидеть процесс создания ремикса на песню, доступно ниже. Посмотрите и скажите, что вы думаете о нем.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Monday, February 9th, 2015. 18:56

Apple выпустила iTunes 12.1 с виджетом для Центра уведомлений


Сохранить

Спустя несколько дней после официального релиза OS X Yosemite 10.10.2 и iOS 8.1.3, ребята из Купертино обновили iTunes. iTunes 12.1 может похвастаться небольшими улучшениями стабильности и производительности, а также одной легко заметной функцией. Функция эта - виджет для Центра уведомлений. Есть, правда, одна небольшая проблемка. Если вы используете iTunes на ПК или Mac с версией OS X ниже, чем Yosemite, вы не сможете запустить упомянутый выше виджет.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, January 30th, 2015. 20:15

Цифровые продажи музыки упали на 9%, популярность потоковых сервисов выросла на 54%


Сохранить

В то время как сервисы потокового вещания аудио набирают популярность, цифровые продажи музыки продолжают падать. Согласно последним данным, опубликованным исследовательской фирмой Nielsen SoundScan, стриминговые сервисы, которые предлагают пользователям онлайн-доступ к музыке и музыкальным видео, стали в прошлом году на целых 54% популярнее. Количество цифровых альбомов, реализованных через крупнейшие мировые интернет-площадки, упало на 9%.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, January 3rd, 2015. 19:49

В Японии прошла акция 'Счастливый мешок', покупатели довольны


Сохранить

Традиционная для Японии акция “Счастливый мешок” завершилась - магазины закрыты, а покупатели разошлись по домам. Всем тем, кто решил рискнуть и потратить около 300 баксов на таинственные запечатанные коробки, удалось получить медиаприставки Apple TV, внешние батареи для мобильных гаджетов, рюкзаки, плееры iPod, наушники Beats и подарочные карты iTunes. Кроме того, некоторые японские пользователи нашли в своих “счастливых мешках” iMac, MacBook Air или iPad Air.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Friday, January 2nd, 2015. 20:12

Apple позволила европейским пользователям iTunes возвращать купленный софт в течение 14 дней


Сохранить

Apple недавно обновила правила и условия использования iTunes в ряде европейских стран. Теперь компания позволяет пользователям возвращать песни, приложения, книги и другой софт в течение 14 дней после покупки. Новая 14-дневная политика возврата программного обеспечения покрывает покупки, сделанные в iOS App Store, Mac App Store, iBooks Store и  iTunes Store.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, December 30th, 2014. 20:45

Apple обвинили в нарушении прав сотовых операторов в Канаде


Сохранить

Если верить последнему докладу Reuters, Apple недавно обвинили в монопольном поведении по отношению к канадским сотовым операторам. Местная организация под названием Competitive Bureau, следящая за чистотой конкуренции на рынке, уже начала проверять контракты яблочников, подписанные в последние годы, которые якобы "нарушают конкурентные права операторов".


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, December 13th, 2014. 19:19

Яблочники хотели избавиться от всех конкурентов iTunes - бывший сотрудник Apple


Сохранить

Если верить словам бывшего разработчика iTunes Роба Шульца, политика яблочников была и является нацеленной на устранение сторонних музыкальных сервисов-конкурентов iTunes. Похоже, ребята из Купертино хотят сделать свою виртуальную площадку лидером рынка любой ценой.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, December 13th, 2014. 19:18

iPhoneRoot.com       

News tagged ‘iTunes’


Apple Releases First iOS 8.4 Beta with All-New Music App





Apple on Tuesday seeded the first iOS 8.4 beta to developers for testing. The release took place just five days after the official release of iOS 8.3 to users worldwide. The most-recent version of Apple’s mobile operating system can boast of several minor improvements and one easily-noticeable feature, which is a revamped Music app, which is not only working faster, but also has a completely new design.

Below you may take a look at the short video created by MacRumors reporters showing the redesigned Music app as well as at the list of its improvements.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Top 10 Stories of the Week



It is Sunday today, which means it is high time I told you about the most interesting posts of the past seven days. Let’s take a look at them right now.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Sunday, March 29th, 2015. 16:09

New Rumors About Apple's Beats-Based Streaming Music Service Appear Online



As you probably know, Apple is currently working on its new streaming music service, which is based on the Beats Music functionality and which is expected to be embedded either to iOS 8.4 or iOS 9. According to the latest report released by The New York Times reporters, Trent Reznor and Jimmy Iovine are playing major roles in the development of the service. The reporters believe that in terms of functionality and usability this Apple’s creation will be quite similar to Beats Music and that it will be priced $9.99 per month, just like the rival services.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, March 26th, 2015. 19:13

iOS 8.3 Features New iTunes and App Store Password Settings



Apart from Siri’s ability to make calls using iPhone’s speakerphone added to the latest iOS 8.3 beta, one beta-tester has recently noticed one more feature included to the latest version of Apple’s mobile operating system. This feature is a new Setting tab called Password Settings. It allows user to configure the frequency of password entries in the iTunes and App Store as well as to let him download free apps without using the password. If you take a look at the screenshot below, you will see what exactly has changed in iOS 8.3.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, March 23rd, 2015. 21:15

New Beats Music Based Online Radio to Be Announced at WWDC



Earlier this year I told you that the guys from Cupertino were planning to launch a revamped music streaming service based on both Beats Music and iTunes Radio functionality. According to the latest report from people familiar with the matter, the debut of the service won’t take place at the “Spring Forward” media event, scheduled for March 9th. Instead, insiders claim Apple will unveil its new creation at the annual Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) in June. The service will use the technologies Apple obtained after acquiring Beats Music and will have a monthly fee of $7.99.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, March 6th, 2015. 20:28

Apple to Invest €1.7 Billion in New Data Centers in Europe



Apple has once again proved that it is doing its best to change this world. This time not only in terms of inventing new computers, tablets and smartphones, but in terms of saving nature. According to what Tim Cook has announced today, the guys from Cupertino are currently planning to invest  €1.7 Billion (or about $1.93 billion) in the development of new data centers, which will be powered fully by the electricity produced using renewable sources. These data centers will be reportedly located in County Galway, Ireland and central Jutland in Denmark. This data centers are expected to power Apple services used by European customers.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, February 23rd, 2015. 23:22

Apple Hires Former BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe



As you probably know, the guys from Cupertino are currently working on a new subscription-based streaming music service. Although it will be based on Beats Music, it will also boast of a number of unique features, for example, deep integration with iOS. To make the would-be service even better, Apple has recently hired Zane Lowe, former BBC Radio 1 DJ, who was born in New Zealand and who is currently 41.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, February 17th, 2015. 1:18

Posted in All,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , , ,

Apple Releases New Music-Themed iPad Air Ad [Video]



The guys from Cupertino have recently released a new music-themed iPad ad devoted to the 57th annual Grammy Awards. The short commercial is entitled "Change" and it shows us three creative personalities using Apple’s tablets for their work. These personalities are Gaslamp Killer, a producer from Los Angeles, DJ Riton from England and Swedish singer Elliphant. The one-minute ad, in which we can see the entire process of creation of a remix, is available below. Take a look and tell me what you think about it below this short post.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, February 9th, 2015. 18:56

Apple Releases iTunes 12.1 Featuring New Widget for Notification Center



Several days after the release of OS X Yosemite 10.10.2 and iOS 8.1.3 to users worldwide, the guys from Cupertino updated iTunes. iTunes 12.1 can boast of minor stability and performance improvements as well as one easily noticeable feature. This feature is a new iTunes widget for Notification Center. The problem is that if you use iTunes on PC or Mac with OS X version lower that Yosemite, you won’t be able to launch and utilize this widget.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, January 30th, 2015. 20:15

Digital Music Sales Fell 9%, Streaming Services Saw 54% Growth



While streaming music services are gaining popularity, digital music sales continue to fall. According to the latest statistics published by a research firm Nielsen SoundScan, streaming services, which offer music and music-related video content saw a 54% growth in 2014. As to the amount of digital albums sold through world’s largest online stores, it fell 9% last year.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, January 3rd, 2015. 19:49

'Lucky Bag' Promotion Takes Place in Japan, Customers Are Happy



The stores are closed, which means that one more “Lucky Bag” promotion in Japan is over. Most of the customers, who decided to risk and spend about $300 on sealed Fukubukuro packages, managed to obtain such goods as Apple TV set-top boxes, external battery packs, backpacks, iPods, Beats headphones and iTunes gift cards. Moreover, some of the Japanese shoppers were lucky enough to get Apple’s iMac, MacBook Air or iPad Air.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, January 2nd, 2015. 20:12

Apple Now Offers 14-Day Return Policy for iTunes Users in Europe



Apple has recently updated its iTunes terms and conditions in a number of European countries and allowed users to return songs, apps, books etc. within 14 days after paying for them. The new 14-day return policy covers the purchases made in the iOS App Store, Mac App Store, iBooks Store and iTunes Store.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, December 30th, 2014. 20:45

Apple Accused of Violating Rights of Carriers in Canada



According to the latest report from Reuters, Apple has been recently accused of anticompetitive behavior in Canada. The country's Competitive Bureau has already begun the evaluation of Apple's contracts with local cellular carriers signed in the recent years, which are believed to "contain anticompetitive language".


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, December 13th, 2014. 19:19

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , , , ,

Company Wanted to Block All iTunes Rivals - Former Apple Engineer



According to what former iTunes engineer named Rod Schultz says, Apple's policy is aimed at blocking third-party music services, which are iTunes rivals, and making the company's virtual music store a largest online music repository.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, December 13th, 2014. 19:18

New TaiG Jailbreak Released with Support of iOS 8.1.2



As you probably know, Apple on Tuesday released iOS 8.1.2, which contained a fix for the issue causing the ringtones purchased on the iTunes Store to disappear from your device. Immediately after the release, users began to wonder if the latest version of the mobile operating system was jailbreakable.

As it turned out, the guys from Cupertino haven’t patched the vulnerability, which was used to hack the previous versions of iOS using TaiG jailbreak. That is why less than in a day after the release of iOS 8.1.2, the hackers released an updated tool for untethered jailbreak of the latest version of Apple’s mobile operating system called TaiG 1.2.0. And that is surely a piece of good news for all those, who use jailbroken iPhones and iPads.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment