iPhoneRoot.com       

Новости с тэгом ‘Tablet’


Команда iFixit разобрала 12,9-дюймовый iPad Pro [фото]


Сохранить



Команда iFixit недавно разобрала 12,9-дюймовый iPad Pro, который поступил в продажу в среду, 11 ноября. Эксперты нашли много интересных вещей внутри самого большого планшета от Apple и поделились с нами свежей информацией о его компонентах. Ниже вы можете взглянуть на снимки, демонстрирующие разобранный девайс, а также прочитать о ключевых спецификациях долгожданного планшета с огромным экраном.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, November 12th, 2015. 13:18

Apple запустила сервис Apple Music на Android


Сохранить

Apple запустила свой потоковой музыкальный сервис под названием Apple Music на Android. Как было анонсировано ранее в этом году, стоимость подписки равна 10 долларам в месяц. За эти деньги пользователи получают неограниченный доступ к тысячам песен различных жанров. Активация семейного аккаунта на несколько человек, правда, требует наличия у юзера компьютера Mac или устройства под управлением iOS, однако это, в принципе, совсем не странно для сервиса, созданного главным конкурентом Google.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, November 11th, 2015. 21:00

Гендиректор Apple Тим Кук говорит, что персональные компьютеры больше не нужны


Сохранить

В недавнем интервью для журналистов The Independent, генеральный директор Apple Тим Кук рассказал, что теперь путешествует только с iPad Pro и iPhone и что не ощущает острой необходимости в стационарном компьютере или ноутбуке. Причина перехода на планшет связана с новой клавиатурой Smart Keyboard, которая совместима с упомянутым выше устройством. Кук также отметил: Apple Pencil не является стилусом в привычном смысле слова. Это электронный карандаш, который может быть использован для рисования, письма и выполнения ряда других операций ввода.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, November 10th, 2015. 16:42

Apple выпустила новую рекламу iPad Pro [видео]


Сохранить

Перед официальным стартом программы по сбору предзаказов на iPad Pro в 40 странах мира в среду, 11 ноября, Apple выпустила новую рекламу, демонстрирующую 12,9-дюймовый планшет. Короткое видео доступно либо ниже, либо на канале компании на YouTube, так что вы можете посмотреть его прямо сейчас.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, November 10th, 2015. 12:56

Продажи iPad Pro стартуют в 40+ странах уже на этой неделе


Сохранить

Apple недавно официально подтвердила, что долгожданный 12,9-дюймовый iPad Pro станет доступным для предварительного заказа в США и ряде других стран первой волны запуска в среду, 11 ноября. После этого, к концу текущей недели, планшет с большим дисплеем поступит в продажу в Apple Store, к авторизованным реселлерам и в магазины партнеров по всему миру. Вместе с iPad Pro покупатели получат возможность приобрести клавиатуру Smart Keyboard и Apple Pencil.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Google займется разработкой собственных чипов для смартфонов с целью ужесточить конкурентную борьбу с Apple


Сохранить

Похоже, в Google решили пойти по стопам Apple и начать разработку собственных чипов для новых смартфонов и планшетов. Такой шаг требует серьезной исследовательской работы и денег, тем не менее, он может сделать устройства Android гораздо более конкурентоспособными.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, November 7th, 2015. 19:15

Телефон под управлением Android не появится в новом фильме о Джеймсе Бонде из-за репутации платформы


Сохранить

Продакт-плейсмент является отличным способом рекламы современных гаджетов, например, смартфонов и планшетов, через телевидение, фильмы и другой мультимедийный контент. Apple никогда не была против использования своей продукции в кино, поэтому iPhone, iPad и Mac регулярно появляются на экранах кинотеатров и телевизоров в наши дни.

Согласно некоторым внутренним документам Sony, которые попали в интернет, в прошлом году компания предложила звезде картины “007: Спектр” Дэниелу Крейгу определенную сумму денег за использование в предстоящем фильме телефона Xperia Z4. Крейг, а также Сэм Мендес, режиссер фильма, отказались от многомиллионного контракта от Sony. Кроме того, они не согласились использовать телефон от Samsung.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Monday, November 2nd, 2015. 19:35

Официальные продажи iPad Pro стартуют в среду, 11 ноября


Сохранить

Согласно последним данным от осведомленных инсайдеров, Apple начнет продавать долгожданный 12,9-дюймовый iPad Pro в среду, 11 ноября. Планшет с большим экраном должен стать доступным одновременно и в Apple Store, и в интернет-магазине компании. Ранее сообщалось, что устройство можно будет купить когда-то в ноябре.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 31st, 2015. 22:14

Вот как продажи iPad упали с 2010 года [таблица]


Сохранить

Apple во вторник анонсировала свои результаты в четвертом квартале финансового 2015 года. Помимо рекордных продаж iPhone и Mac и невероятного объема доходов, компания также рассказала о количестве реализованных за последние пару месяцев iPad. Согласно официальным данным, число iPad, проданных клиентам по всему миру в четвертом квартале, равно 9,8 млн. К большому сожалению Apple, эта цифра демонстрирует 20% спад глобальных поставок за последний год. Даже несмотря на то, что Apple продолжает оставаться одним из лидеров рынка планшетов, похоже, ничто не может остановить его от приближающейся стагнации.

Аналитик Бенедикт Эванс недавно поделился графиком, демонстрирующим, как именно уровень продаж iPad снизился с момента дебюта оригинального iPad первого поколения в 2010 году.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Thursday, October 29th, 2015. 15:12

Команда Pangu обновила утилиту для джейлбрейка iOS 9-iOS 9.0.2, добавила ряд улучшений стабильности


Сохранить

Команда Pangu выпустила обновление для своей утилиты для джейлбрейка, способной взламывать совместимые iPhone, iPad и iPod touch. Всем тем, кто уже сделал джейл, не нужно повторять эту процедуру снова. Достаточно просто обновить "Pangu 9.0.x Untether" и "Patcyh" в Cydia.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Apple разместила очень скромные заказы на iPad Pro - инсайдеры


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу от осведомленных инсайдеров, Apple разместила перед поставщиками достаточно ограниченные заказы на новый 12,9-дюймовый iPad Pro, который, как ожидается, поступит в продажу уже в следующем месяце. Так, компания планирует продать только 2,5 млн. единиц iPad к концу этого года, что, очевидно, не так много по сравнению, например, с обычными объемами поставок iPhone. Кроме того, если спрос на планшет с большим чувствительным к силе нажатия дисплеем окажется слабым, заказы на первый квартал 2016 года могут быть даже ниже, утверждают журналисты DigiTimes.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, October 27th, 2015. 23:40

Apple начала внутреннее тестирование iOS 9.2, релиз первой бета-версии не за горами


Сохранить

Ранее на этой неделе Apple выпустила iOS 9.1 с огромным количеством новых смайликов, улучшениями для Live Photos и исправлениями багов для пользователей по всему миру. В последнем обновлении также устранены уязвимости, используемые в работе утилиты для джейлбрейка iPhone, iPad и iPod touch под управлением iOS 9 или выше. Все это позволяет Apple наконец сосредоточить свое внимание на разработке следующей версии мобильной операционной системы - iOS 9.2.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Райан Петрич выпустил Activator 1.9.6 с поддержкой iOS 9 и 3D Touch


Сохранить

Райан Петрич недавно выпустил обновленную версию одного из самых популярных твиков под названием Activator. Версия 1.9.6 теперь поддерживает iOS 9 и 3D Touch, функцию, добавленную в недавно вышедшие iPhone 6s и iPhone 6s Plus.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Несколько крупных европейских ритейлеров начинают собирать предзаказы на iPad Pro и новую приставку Apple TV


Сохранить

Несмотря на то, что продажи долгожданного 12,9-дюймового iPad Pro и приставки Apple TV четвертого поколения еще не начались даже в Соединенных Штатах, несколько крупных магазинов в Европе уже начали собирать предварительные заказы на оба устройства.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 17th, 2015. 21:41

Apple начнет продавать 21,5-дюймовый iMac с Retina-дисплеем на следующей неделе, iPad Pro поступит в продажу в ноябре


Сохранить

Согласно последнему докладу от осведомленных инсайдеров, Apple планирует запустить в продажу 21,5-дюймовый iMac с Retina-дисплеем уже на следующей неделе. Обновленный модельный ряд устройств может попасть на прилавки магазинов 13 октября, однако первая партия будет лимитированной из-за неизвестных трудностей при производстве. Те же источники утверждают, что Apple не станет обновлять линейку 27-дюймовых iMac в этом году.


Читать дальше »




|
   

Оставить комментарий

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, October 7th, 2015. 18:42

iPhoneRoot.com       

News tagged ‘Tablet’


iFixit Team Performs Teardown of 12.9-inch iPad Pro [Images]





The iFixit team has recently performed a teardown of the 12.9-inch iPad Pro, which went on sale on Wednesday, November 11th. The experts have found many interesting things inside of Apple’s largest tablet ever and shared the information with us. Below you may take a look at the images showing the disassembled iPad Pro and read about the key specs of the long-awaited device.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, November 12th, 2015. 13:18

Apple Launches Apple Music on Android



Apple has just launched its streaming music service called Apple Music on Android. Just as it was announced earlier this year, the service costs $9.99/month and offers users unlimited access to thousands of songs of various genres. Family membership requires Mac or iOS device, however, that’s not strange for the service created by Google’s market rival.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, November 11th, 2015. 21:00

Apple CEO Tim Cook Says We No Longer Need Computers



In the most-recent interview to The Independent reporters, Apple CEO Tim Cook has revealed that he travels with the new iPad Pro and iPhone and that he feels he doesn’t need the laptop or computer any more. The reason for a switch to the tablet is probably connected with new Smart Keyboard compatible with this device. Cook has also pointed out that the Apple Pencil is not the stylus in its usual meaning, but a pencil that can be used for drawing, writing and performing a number of other things.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, November 10th, 2015. 16:42

Posted in All,Official,Other

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

Apple Releases New iPad Pro Commercial [Video]



Ahead of the official start of iPad Pro pre-orders in as many as 40 countries of the world on Wednesday, November 11th, Apple has released a new commercial showcasing the 12.9-inch tablet. The short ad is available either below or on Apple’s YouTube channel, so you can watch it right now.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, November 10th, 2015. 12:56

iPad Pro to Go on Sale in Over 40 Countries Later This Week



Apple has just officially confirmed that the long-awaited 12.9-inch iPad Pro will become available for pre-order in the United States and a number of other countries of the first wave of launch on Wednesday, November 11th. After that, by the end of this week, the larger-screened tablet will go on sale at Apple Stores, Apple Authorized Resellers and partner stores across the globe. Together with the iPad Pro, customers will get an opportunity to buy the Smart Keyboard and the Apple Pencil.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Google to Design Chips for Smartphones to Compete with Apple on Equal Terms?



It looks like Google has decided to follow in Apple’s footsteps and start designing its own chips for future smartphones and tablets. Such a step requires serious research work and money, however, it can make Android devices much more competitive.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, November 7th, 2015. 19:15

Android Phone Won’t Appear in New James Bond Movie Because of Reputation of Platform



Product placement is a great way of advertising modern gadgets like smartphones and tablets through TV shows movies and other multimedia content. Apple has never opposed to using its products in movies, that’s why we can see iPhones, iPads and Macs in probably every single movie that comes out these days.

According to some leaked internal Sony documents, last year, the company offered the "Spectre" star Daniel Craig a certain sum of money for using the Xperia Z4 phone in the upcoming movie. Craig, as well as Sam Mendes, the movie director, refused Sony’s multimillion deal. Moreover, they refused to use Samsung’s handset as well.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, November 2nd, 2015. 19:35

iPad Pro to Go on Sale on Wednesday, November, 11th



According to the latest reports from people familiar with the matter, Apple will start selling the long-awaited 12.9-inch iPad Pro on Wednesday, November 11th. The larger-screen tablet should become available both in retail and online stores at the same time. Earlier it was reported that the iPad Pro will become available for purchase sometime in November.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 31st, 2015. 22:14

Here’s How iPad Sales Declined Since 2010 [Chart]



Apple on Tuesday announced its financial results in the fourth quarter of fiscal 2015. Apart from record-breaking iPhone and Mac sales and incredible revenue, the company also reported about the number of iPads sold over the last couple of months. According to the official figures shared by the company, the number of iPads sold to customers worldwide in the fourth quarter is equal to 9.8 million units. Unfortunately for Apple, this figure demonstrates a 20% year-over-year decline in global sales. Even though Apple continues to be one of the leaders of the tablet market, looks like nothing can stop it from stagnation.

The analyst Benedict Evans has recently shared a chart showing how iPad sales declined since the debut of the original first-gen iPad back in 2010.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Thursday, October 29th, 2015. 15:12

Pangu Team Updates Its Utility for iOS 9-iOS 9.0.2 Jailbreak with Minor Improvements



The Pangu team has recently released an update for the jailbreaking utility capable of hacking compatible iPhones, iPads and iPod touches running iOS 9-iOS 9.0.2. Those who have already jailbroken their devices, do not need to do this once again. What they should do, however, is updating "Pangu 9.0.x Untether" and "Patcyh" in Cydia.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Apple Placed Limited Orders for iPad Pro - Insiders



According to the latest report from people familiar with the matter, Apple has placed limited orders for the new 12.9-inch iPad Pro, which is expected to go on sale as soon as next month. In particular, the company plans to sell only 2.5 million iPad units by the end of this year, which is obviously not very large number if compared to usual iPhone shipments. Moreover, if the demand for the tablet with massive pressure-sensitive display turns out to be weak, the orders for the first quarter of 2016 may be even lower, DigiTimes reporters claim.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Tuesday, October 27th, 2015. 23:40

Posted in All,Hardware,rumors

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Apple Starts Internal Testing of iOS 9.2 Ahead of First Beta Release



Earlier this week, Apple has released iOS 9.1 with over 150 new emojis, improvements to Live Photos and bug fixes to users worldwide. The update has also patched the vulnerabilities used in the untethered jailbreak of iPhones, iPads and iPod touch units running iOS 9 or higher. All these things allow Apple to finally focus its attention on the development of the next version of iOS, which is iOS 9.2.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Friday, October 23rd, 2015. 18:33

Ryan Petrich Releases Activator 1.9.6 with Support of iOS 9 and 3D Touch



Ryan Petrich has recently released the updated version of probably the most popular jailbreak tweak called Activator. Version 1.9.6 now supports iOS 9 and 3D Touch, a feature included to the recently-released iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Monday, October 19th, 2015. 19:12

Several European Retailers Start Offering Pre-Orders for iPad Pro and New Apple TV



Even though the sales of the long-awaited 12.9-inch iPad Pro and the fourth-generation Apple TV set-top box haven’t yet started in the United States, several retailers in Europe have begun offering pre-orders for both devices.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Saturday, October 17th, 2015. 21:41

Apple to Launch 21.5-inch Retina iMac Next Week, iPad Pro to Hit Store Shelves in November



According to the latest report from people familiar with the matter, Apple is planning to launch a 21.5-inch iMac with Retina display as soon as next week. The updated lineup of devices may hit the store shelves on October, 13th, however, the first batch is said to be limited due to unknown manufacturing difficulties. The same sources claim that Apple will not update the lineup of 27-inch iMacs this year.


Read the rest of this entry »




|
   

Leave a comment

Written by Andrey

Wednesday, October 7th, 2015. 18:42